We Serve

Our mission is to empower volunteers to serve their communities, meet humanitarian needs, encourage peace and promote international understanding through Lions Clubs.

See More
Objectives & Ethics

To create understanding… To promote… To take an active interest… To unite… To provide… To encourage…

Read More

Find out who makes up the District 9NW Cabinet for the recent year and also which positions are still open.

Read More
Clubs & Links

Gain quick access to various clubs that are found in our district, other district links as well as links to other resources.

Read More

Stay up-to-date with District 9NW’s latest articles containing information on recent events, news and updates.

Read More

The forms on this page have been uploaded and are available for your use along with the state website link to access more. 

Read More
Contact Us

For questions or comments regarding the state, district or club website, please feel free to reach out!

Reach Out

Want to get involved?

Membership in Lions Clubs International is open to all persons. Learn how you can reach out to help your community today!


Latest Posts

Stay up to date with all our latest news and launches. Only the best quality makes it onto our blog!


District 9NE Leadership

District Governor Doug Welton

District Governor 9NE: Doug Welton –

1st Vice District Governor District 9NE: Doug Welton –

2nd Vice District Governor District 9NE: Doug Boelman –

Cabinet Secretary District 9NE: Richard Congdon

Cabinet Treasurer District 9NE: Curtis Brown

Region 1 Zone 1 Chair District 9NE: Dennis Litterer

Region 1 Zone 2 Chair District 9NE: Craig Spilde

Region 1 Zone 3 Co-Chair District 9NE: Robert Jacob

Region 1 Zone 3 Co-Chair District 9NE: Robert Schroeder

Region 2 Zone 1 C0-Chair District 9NE: Phil Kahler

Region 2 Zone 2 Chair District 9NE: Kathryn Patton

Region 2 Zone 3 C0-Chair District 9NE: Donna Harms

Region 2 Zone 3 C0-Chair District 9NE: Amy Peyton

Region 3 Zone 1 Chair District 9NE: Chris Waring

Region 3 Zone 2 Chair District 9NE: DG Gene Noonan

Region 3 Zone 2 Chair District 9NE:

Region 3 Zone 3 Chair District 9NE: Judy Schlesselman

Alert Chair: Karolyn Sorge

Cabinet Advisor: Stephen Becker

Constitution and ByLaws: Harold Freeman

Convention Co-Chair: Lynn Kloft

Convention Co-Chair: Nornam Granback

Diabetes Awareness Chair: Michele Malone RN

Environmental Chair: Marianna King

Global Leadership Coordinator: Stephen Becker

Global Membership Coordinator: Frank Swanson

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee: Ed Ottesen

Iowa Lions Foundation Trustee: Jack Schlesselman

Information Technology Chair: Ed Shaeffer

Iowa KidSight Co-Chair: Diane Hoffman

Iowa KidSight Co-Chair: Douglas Boelman

LCIF Coordinator: Julie Zimmer

Leader Dog Chair: Don King

Leader Dog Chair: Curtis Brown

Nominating Committee Chair: Oliver Troupe

LEO Club Chair: Marilyn Freeman

Peace Poster Chair: Janice Eldred

Youth Exchange Chair: Ed Shaeffer